Coronavirus Molly Solomon New York Japan Los Angeles city Tokyo gatherings president pandemic Coronavirus Molly Solomon New York Japan Los Angeles city Tokyo

NBC will air opening ceremony of Tokyo Olympics live

Reading now: 413
www.clickorlando.com

U.S. Olympic viewers who have long clamored to view the opening ceremony live when it hasn't been in North America will finally get their wish.

NBC plans to air the opening ceremony from the Tokyo Olympics live on Friday, July 23. With Tokyo 13 hours ahead of New York and 16 ahead of Los Angeles, the opening ceremony will begin at 8 p.m.

in Japan, which is 7 a.m. ET and 4 a.m. PT. Molly Solomon, the executive producer and president of NBC Olympics, said the global significance of gathering in Tokyo during the time of the coronavirus pandemic as well as changing viewing habits, were the main factors in deciding to air the opening live in the morning for the first time. “I think like so many of us, people’s lives have changed.

Read more on clickorlando.com
The website covid-19.rehab is an aggregator of news from open sources. The source is indicated at the beginning and at the end of the announcement. You can send a complaint on the news if you find it unreliable.

Related News