South Africa: Last News

No new COVID-19 community cases; 1 case in managed isolation

There are no new cases in the community to report today.

There is one new case of COVID-19 in managed isolation.

New border case details Arrival date From Via Positive test day/reason Managed isolation/quarantine location 4 Mar South Africa Qatar Day 1 / routine Auckland

The total number of active cases in New Zealand is 72. Our total number of confirmed cases is 2043.

The total number of tests processed by laboratories to date is 1,779,213.

On Saturday, 6,733 tests were processed. The total number of tests in the last seven days is 71,831.  The seven-day rolling average up to yesterday is 10,262 tests processed.

Historical cases  

Since January 1, there have now been 37 historical cases, out of a total of 233 cases.

Alert Levels


covid-19 testing isolate

South Africa: Main News

There are no new cases in the community to report today.
Alberta doctors reflect on COVID-19 one year later and what’s next An additional 36 U.K. variant cases were confirmed Saturday, bringing the total variant cases to 599.

Related News